beauty, tutorial

Kylie Jenner inspired make up tutorial!

Hi everyone! I’ve been stuck in a bit of a blogging rut as of late and I feel like everything I write is super boring and not me. So after a lovely holiday and time to relax I have really thought about what I need to do and how. Hopefully it works this time..
So anyway, yeah, tutorial!

DSC_0452

For my foundation I just mixed my new Giorgio Armani foundation with a darker bourjois one because believe it or not- I’m actually tanned! I also added some of the Benefit High Beam for a beautiful glow.

DSC_0453

To conceal and highlight I just used my favourite MAC pro longwear concealer in NC15 and plonked it pretty much everywhere, as you can see in the picture above..hopefully.

DSC_0454

For the rest of my face makeup I contoured with the bronzer from the urban decay flushed pallete in “native”, used the sleek rose gold blush to add a bit of colour and then a make up revolution highlighter with more gold tones in it to give me a warmer highlighted look.

DSC_0456

…like that.

DSC_0457
DSC_0459

For my eyes I started with MAC “cork” and a little bit of “patina” to start to create some shadows and definition.

DSC_0460

Next I used “faint” to darken this up and “naked 2” to blend it out more, I also put this underneath my bottom lash line to make sure my eyes didn’t look too top heavy. I then added “foxy” to my lid and lined my upper lash line and added a teeny tiny wing as Kylie doesn’t appear to wear cat eye looks.

DSC_0461

I then added some of the Benefit rollerlash mascara…

DSC_0462

before adding falsies and filling my brows in with the anastasia dip brow pomade in “dark brown”.

DSC_0463

For those classic Kylie Jenner lips I just (over)lined my lips using my favourite “mahogany” lip liner by The Body Shop and my make up revolution ‘happy lips’ lip stick in “love nude”.

DSC_0464
DSC_0466

I just finished off my spritzing my face with some fix+ et voila!

DSC_0468
DSC_0469

I hope that you enjoyed this post and that you are all doing well, have a great day and goodbye for now little buns! x

Standard

8 thoughts on “Kylie Jenner inspired make up tutorial!

Leave a Reply

