beauty, hair, makeup, outfit

Make up, Hair and Outfit! | Graduation

Hi everyone! And no, it’s not my graduation, I’m not that smart. So anyways, this is my make up, hair and outift post from my brothers graduation yesterday..as you probably guessed by the title.

DSC_0315

As per usual, here’s my before face. I moisturised and used my MAC strobe cream all over to give me that dewy look.

DSC_0316

After applying my Illamasqua skin base with a smidgen of my bourjois foundation as I tanned a little the day before, I just went in with my MAC pro longwear concealer in NC15 to highlight because I’m not completely predictable at all.

DSC_0317

I then used a teeny tiny bit of bronzer to contour my cheekbones, a light dusting of a dark pink blush to give me some colour and then applied both Benefits high beam and my usual make up revolution powder highlight using the ‘strobing’ method.

DSC_0318

After priming my eyes with the Nars smudge proof eyeshadow primer I put “Backdoor” out of the Urban Decay Smoked palette in my outer corner and crease.

DSC_0319

I then blended that out to remove any harsh lines and added more if I felt it was necessary

DSC_0321

Next I used “Barlust” for my outer lid colour and “mushroom” as I got closer to my inner corners.

DSC_0322

I then placed “backdoor” on my lower lash line and blended that out. To finish I lined my eyes with the Avon extend felt tip liner and then used both my MAC falsh lashes extreme black mascara and then my maybelline the rocket waterproof mascara to make sure it didn’t run down my face. I also filled in my eyebrows with the anastasia dip brow pomade in “dark brown” and set them with the maybelline brow drama.

DSC_0324

I just popped on my go to lip colour and was done with my make up!

DSC_0326

For my hair I just curled it using the Babyliss diamond curls wand and tied back the front pieces of my hair so that my head didn’t look too massive!

DSC_0332

For my outfit I wore this black, long sleeved midi(?) dress from next that was on sale for £9, my new look denim jacket, a silver necklace from Matalan that was on sale for £4, a black clutch that was gifted to me, a black hat from next that was also on sale for £10 and I actually had two different pairs of black heeled boots that I switched between!

DSC_0348

You can kind of get the jist a bit in this picture! It ended up being a little too windy for the hat.

So I hope that you liked this post and got a few ideas for any up and coming events! Until next time, goodbye for now little buns!

Standard

10 thoughts on “Make up, Hair and Outfit! | Graduation

    • Aww thank you! It’s the body shop “mahogany” lip liner on the perimeter of my lips, the lacura “frosty lilac” liner to fill them in and then MACs “angel” lipstick over top! 💖

  1. You are so beautiful! I love this look! The eyeshadow you used from the new Naked Smokey palette is stunning! I am in love with that palette, I think it’s amazing! Also, your lip color is gorgeous -I’ll be adding all those lip products to my wish list! haha I love the perfect natural, everyday color:) xo

Leave a Reply

