haul

MAC Haul!

Hi Guys! As promised in my last post… Here’s my MAC haul! I planned in advance what I wanted to get and rewrote my list over and over to make sure I was getting exactly what I wanted as its not often that I get that much money to spend at MAC! I watched many “MAC must haves” videos and kept my brain ticking for about a week before I decided what I wanted..so here goes! And for those who are interested, I will have links and prices to everything at the end of the post.

DSC_0206

The first thing I got was the Fix+ and I am SO happy that I did! It also comes in the cute sparkly box which I love! Normally, regardless of the quality of my foundation, it will ALWAYS separate on my nose however using this it is set in stone. I went shopping on Sunday and then to a mini festival  and my makeup did not budge, even though I had it on from 9am until 1:30am! I am loving this product and would highly suggest it to anyone who struggles with keeping their makeup on their face!

DSC_0207

DSC_0208

DSC_0210

The next thing I got was 4 eye shadows and a mini palette to put them in! I am 100% aware that these look like the exact same colour and even when I tried to swatch them the camera just did not do them any justice! However I have used this for a good 5 days on the run and had a totally different eye look every day! The colours I chose are (from right to left on my swatch but left to right in the palette (good one Chloe)) “All that glitters”, “Cork”, “Patina” and “Tempting”. The shadows are so easy to work with and very pigmented. I think that they really suit blue eyes but I can imagine them suiting every eye colour!

DSC_0211

I had to pick up this blush in “dame”. I haven’t heard many people talk about it but it is the perfect light dusty rose colour and again I can imagine this suiting multiple, if not all skin tones. Even though it is very pale it is very pigmented and perfect for summer or any natural look.

DSC_0212

The next thing I bought was the pro longwear concealer in NC15 which is surprisingly thin feeling even though it is very full coverage. Because I am so pale and my skin is so thin my dark circles always prove tricky to hide but this makes it 10 times easier to pretend I don’t normally look dead. I have also been using it to cover up the redness I get round my nose ring and that has been doing the trick perfectly!

DSC_0213

I also picked up the strobe cream as I am all about that glowy skin. It feels really hydrating and gives my skin a lovely, healthy looking glow, my skin looks much less dull when I am wearing this. The woman who helped me (after waiting for an hour  for someone to be free to help me, thanks Fiona for being a good sport and waiting with me!) told me it was better value to get two little ones instead of one big one, you actually get more for less £ which we like…

DSC_0215

DSC_0216

The last thing I got was a frost lip stick in the colour “angel”. This is perfect for summer and is my equivalent of a nude. Once again the camera is not doing it any justice. I found that the lipstick stays on pretty well until I am eating and drinking which is pretty much the same with any lip stick.

DSC_0217

Here is my face with it all on! I only used two eye shadows though, “All that glitters” and “Cork”.

Also, to try and show you what the colours really look like, I took a nice grainy iphone picture..

IMG_1382

Did that help at all? Who knows, I hope so!

Prep and Prime Fix+ £15.50

Eye Shadows £10 each

Pro Palette Eye shadow x4 £5

Dame blush £18

Pro longwear concealer £17

Strobe Cream (travel size) £10

Angel Lipstick £15.50

I hope you enjoyed this post! And in case you missed my last two then I just want to say that I am in no way trying to brag, I was bought MAC gift cards for my birthday and thought it would be fun to do a haul for you guys! Anyway, I’m off to work in an hour so I should probably think of getting my lunch sorted! Goodbye for now little buns!

Standard

10 thoughts on “MAC Haul!

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    Very nice haul!! Everything looks wonderful! The lipstick looks amazing and looks so lovely on you!! 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

