beauty, make up, makeup, motd, review

Lunch date MOTD

Hi guys! Today I am going to be showing you my makeup of the day including my new makeup revolution iconic pro palette which is the PERFECT dupe for the smash box full exposure palette! 

  
It has 8 matte eye shadows and 8 shimmer eye shadows and to be quite honest I am way too excited. The shadows themselves are very pigmented and easy to blend- it’s a yes from me.

Also when I say lunch date it is with a friend who is a girl so don’t get too excited.

  
  
I know you love my dressing gown. And I’m sorry that my eyebrow game is not strong today.

Let’s begin! 

 
First I took Luna an swept it across the lid as a base for all my other shadows.

 
Then I took Must and blended that in the crease, up towards my brow and in my outer corner.

 
I then did the same using Drama but concentrated it more in my crease to fake a shadow there.

  Next I used Afflicted in my outer corners and slightly through my crease to darken the look slightly.

 
I then popped Fade on the centre of my lid to keep it brighter than the rest but not too dramatic looking.

 
Instead I eye liner I used Pitch and smudged it into my lash line to create the look of thicker lashes.

 
As I my inner corner highlight I used the shade Ghost.

For my lower lash line I just used Drama along the whole of it and then blended Afflicted into the outer third.

After adding on some mascara I was done! Since I have had a lot of compliments from my friends on my go to lip recently I thought I would include it!

   
First I just used the body shop Mahogany lip liner on the perimeter of my lips.

  

Then I use the lacura  Frosty Lilac lip liner all over the top.

 

And to seal it in place I use the collection colour pout lip stain in the  dark purpley colour (the name has rubbed off!) 

I also just realised that my lips got more lazy throughout those pictures… Oops!

But yeah I hope you liked this little MOTD/review/tutorial and I will see you next time! Goodbye for now little buns!

Standard

10 thoughts on “Lunch date MOTD

Leave a Reply

