beauty, haul, review

Makeup Revolution Amazing Care Lipsticks!

I left out the #happylips bit because cringe. Hi everyone! Today I’m going to be doing a little review on the Amazing Care lipstick collection by Makeup Revolution. I feel like Makeup Revolution are like MUA but better- still cheap and chearful, but with that little bit more quality and style.

There are five colours in the range so at £3 each I obviously bought them all. I mean, why not?

The formula is enriched with Argan Oil so is super hydrating and moisturising for your lips so is essential for people like me who have super chapped lips right now. Damn you cold, damn you.

lipstick

As you can see, the lipstick-y bit is in the centre and the smooth argan oil layer surrounds it. As you can also see, I need to get my nails redone. I know. The packaging is quite nice for the price but I think I prefer the boxes they came in…

Okay so, down to business- swatches.

DSC_0241

DSC_0242

In order these are, Electric Love, Love a hug, Love pink!, Love red! and Love nude! There’s a lot of love going on.
I took these in different lighting because the camera is not forgiving at all! The colours do look rather sheer but I think that is because its like when you wear a lipstick and a lip balm- the colour is never going to be SUPER intense. Well, for £3 it’s not.

I also tried each colour on because I am just that nice. Please ignore how wonky my lips are and the dry skin around my nose… So in the same order-

DSC_0244
Electric Love

DSC_0246
Love a hug

DSC_0247
Love pink!

DSC_0248
Love red!

DSC_0243
Love nude!

I personally love (see what I did there?) all of these colours and the pigmentation, they are so easy to just whack on for day to day wear. One thing I would say though is that, like a lip balm, these will just slide off. In saying that- I wore Love nude! When I was shopping today and didn’t have to reapply it until I had eaten, before that it had lasted 3 hours and still looked lovely.

So yeah, overall I am super happy with these and yes these were bought with my own money and I’m not sponsored or anything- all opinions are my own!! If you have tried them out, let me know what you think! I’m also wearing a new foundation which I have fell in love with- let me know if you would like to hear about that too! Until next time, goodbye for now little buns!

Standard

8 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution Amazing Care Lipsticks!

  1. Gosh, Electric Love lipstick looks simply ravishingly on you! It could be your signature color. I can’t imagine how cute you’d look starting with that color and creating your own version of the “Prada Look.” It would be a truly stunning look on you since you have such a cute face and lovely eyes. Promise you’d look like a runway model!

    Amyswor1765@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

