beauty, make up, makeup

Taylor Momsen inspired look!

Hi everyone! Sorry I’ve been a little MIA this past week- a lot has happened! I will catch you up at the end of the post cause I know sometimes you just wanna get on with the look so let’s get started!! (Disclaimer, this is an inspired look so it’s not as full on as Taylor to make it more wearable)

Before:

DSC_0240

I actually already had make up on from this morning so I just added to it by starting with my eyes (obviously, it’s Taylor Momsen inspired)

I started with “backdoor” from the Urban Decay smoked palette and just packed that on the lids and blended it upwards, making sure I put it all the way into my inner corner which is scary for us small eyed people. I repeated it again to get a more intense colour. Then I took “faint” from the UD naked basics palette and used that to blend further up my eye bags as I like to call them.This just makes the eyeshadows look more blended and ‘grungey’. (Hi blue liner)

browns

Next I plonked “blackout” from the smoked palette onto my eye lid and blended that upwards and took it out towards the end of my eyebrow. I also put this on my bottom lash line using a pencil brush and then used my ring finger to smudge over the top.

after black

Next I added a really thin line of the Barry M Blink eye liner just along my lashline to intensify the look. I also recurled my lashes and added a little more mascara, this time using the Avon Super Shock mascara. To finish my eye region I filled in the bald spots of my eyebrows using the Anastasia Dip Brow pomade in “dark brown”.

liner

brows filled in

Now, I didn’t put a dark liner on my waterline because my eyes are damn small but if you want to then it would look super sultry. You could even use a coloured liner to make your eyes pop!

lip liner

Then you wanna really roughly outline your lips using the collection “damson” lip pencil, not in the centre though because the lipstick is more red toned and it will create a very subtle ombre effect.

After:
finished look

I just popped the Gerard Cosmetics “cherry cordial” lipstick over the top and BOOM WE’RE DONE.

So yeah, since last week..bare in mind this was meant to be a relaxing week off.
Thursday I had my first appointment with my therapist so that was eventful and then met up with a friend to take my mind off things, and then realised I hadn’t been paid yet and couldn’t even afford a maccies so that was fun.
Then on the Friday I had a follow up appointment for my asthma and they said I need another inhaler with steroids in, watch out for my biceps.
Saturday was my best friends 18th and that was even more eventful! But also one of the most fun nights I’ve had!!
Then on Sunday I went out with my parents in the morning and my work friends in the evening, then had a huge panic attack before I was going to bed and managed to knock my nose stud out and then spent 2 and a half hours trying to get it back in with brute force (and a frozen baby carrot to numb my nose a bit…) so then in college yesterday I was already feeling ill and was running on almost no sleep.
And then this morning I had to see my therapist again and went out shopping with my Dad and then remembered that I’m in work now until Sunday so I need to get a post up!
Also, fun fact, all but the first picture in this post are screenshots from videos because I tried to film this and failed miserably! One day I will be able to film tutorials, one day… You guys are just gonna have to stick around until then!! 😉 I hope you all have a great week and I will speak to you soon! Goodbye for now little buns!

Standard

9 thoughts on “Taylor Momsen inspired look!

  1. What a doll! Knew your face would look totally dreamy with a “Smokey Eye” look. However, your creative makeup abilities really give it a credible, everyday look. Very nice. Think your “finished look” is more beautiful than Taylor Momsen’s original. Your pretty nose, cute face are really set off very nicely by your lovely nose stud. Nice work Chloe!

    Amyswor1765@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

