beauty, christmas, make up, makeup

Quick & easy Christmas Make up look 2014!

I said I’d get this post up today and I have. WOOHOO GO ME! Better late than never, eh? So anyway, make up. I know I said I’d have two looks but I wasn’t very happy with the second one so I’ll just skim over that bit quickly…

DSC_0153

For my base I started with my Nivea moisturiser just to shake things up a bit and then slapped on my new MAC BB cream with my fingers because I really wanted to test it. Then I used my usual collection concealer to conceal (duh) and highlight and then used a darker concealer from my no name concealer palette to contour.

After all that faffing I moved onto my powder make up things… I used my sleek blush in “flushed”, my bourjois chocolate bronzer and my MAC mineralised skin finish in “lightscapade” to finish off my face make up, I didn’t wear a face powder because my skin always gets really dry in the winter so I don’t really need one.

Moving onto eyes…

DSC_0128

I started by using my nars smudgeproof eye shadow primer and then packed on my two L’oreal gold single eye shadows, not forgetting to put some on my inner corner too. I then used “darkhorse from my mini Urban Decay palette and blended that in my outer corners, crease and underneath my bottom lash line along with the gold colours. Next I created a cute lil wing with my maybelline black gel liner. Then I used my Maybelline great lash and my clinique bottom lash mascara to top it all off. Simples!

I then did my usual eyebrow routine with my Benefit Brow Zings and Maybelline Brow Drama and popped on The Body Shop “crazy sexy crimson” lipstick and et voila! I also tried this look out with my MAC “sultana” patent polish lip pencil and my Max Factor “mulberry” lipstick and I love how that came out too.

make of the cups

DSC_0132

I’m so sorry about the bags under my eyes by the way, my job has taken away every ounce of energy I had.

And just for the lols here is the other make up look that turned out to be a w f u l but hey, I tried. The eye shadow doesn’t look red at all and my lipstick is far too brown for my liking. I wasn’t quite sure how I could salvage the eye shadow, I think I got a little bit too excited.

DSC_0163

And since this posted ended up being shorter than I imagined, here is some stuff I just bought- YAY!

DSC_0165

I will be testing out the Real Techniques “beauty blender” style sponge and using the maybelline The Rocket mascara and collection Glam eyes glitter liner in my New Years Eve look. I’m no longer off on New Years Eve though so that post will probably be up on the Sunday after Christmas. I plan to post on Christmas day but if something gets in the way (aka I nap longer than usual) I hope you all have an amazing Christmas and stay safe! Oooh whilst I’m here, I also applied for X Factor…GOODBYE FOR NOW LITTLE BUNS! ❤

Standard

9 thoughts on “Quick & easy Christmas Make up look 2014!

Leave a Reply

