Uncategorized

November Favourites 2014!

Hey guys! I apologise for my absence, I’ve had a busy couple weeks. Literally, if I haven’t been in work, I’ve been in the doctors- YAY!

(Quick lil update- turns out I have stress induced asthma which is making my anxiety worse and I have to ring somewhere today to be put on the list for a councillor and I’ve been for blood test after blood test because I was sick the first time and then they were like “You need to come in tomorrow, there’s something wrong with your bloods” and I was like omg I’m dying but no I’m all good.)

Okay so, my first favourites are two lipsticks that are perfect for the Autumn/Winter time.

DSC_0132

If you are a good little bun and read my posts (thank you, thank you!!) you will have seen these two before. The one chilling on the left is “125-crazy sexy crimson” by The Body Shop and the lovely gold one to the right is “685-mulberry” by Max Factor. They are both deep colours that look beautiful opaque and sheer.

DSC_0133

When applied “Mulberry” has a gorgeous metallic sheen to it and the staying power is unreal. I recently wore this on our works night out and after greasy garlic bread (to keep the boys away…I wish) it still looked flawless! My friend actually asked me how many times I had reapplied it and when I said I hadn’t she was gob-smacked! This is the only Max Factor lippy I own but I’m sure I will have many more in my collection shortly…

“Crazy sexy crimson” doesn’t have quite as much staying power but the name is enough for me. The colour is slightly lighter than it looks on the bullet but if you conceal your natural lips and/or apply a dark liner it is such a perfect vampy colour.

DSC_0141

Sticking with lips, this has been my absolute saviour as the weather is growing colder. By now I normally have the worst chapped lips ever but not this year! I have been using carmex in the morning and night and then either my usual blistex or nivea throughout the day and I have noticed an improvement in the softness of my lips, not like I need them to be soft but it makes me feel better knowing that they are.

DSC_0134

Moving on to eyes, I have been loving this “Metallic Pomegranate” colour tattoo by Maybelline. It is very long wearing but one thing I would say is that if you blend it out too much you lose the majority of the colour, you can layer it but just be careful with the blending.

DSC_0138

Now this was obviously going to feature in this post. The Naked 3 palette is the most amazing palette for Autumn/Winter with the rosey theme. Not to mention that the eyeshadows are so pigmented and blend out like a dream. My favourites in the palette are “Limit” (which I use to blend out everything), “Burnout”, “Factory” and “Dark horse”- I just can’t stop using them!

brow zings

After not using much on my eyebrows because I’m lazy I have rediscovered my Brow Zings by Benefit. Like my eyebrows are now always ON FLEEK, And the best part is that they still look natural but just less bald. I thought there was only one way to use this but I have seen a lot of people use it differently so, the way I use it is:

Brush le brows into place with a spoolie, then use the angled brush provided to draw on your brows with the gel, keep all the hairs in line and provide a base so that they are easier to perfect with the powder. Then with another angled brush I dip it in the powder and make quick little strokes to imitate brow hairs but at the same time you want the outline to be neat. Because I have almost no hairs on the end of my eyebrows I just press my brush on the end so that the powder sticks to the gel. And THEN I just use my Maybelline brow drama to make sure they don’t move. That was very hard to explain but I hope you got it.

DSC_0139

I have three face things I like this month, the first one being the B. Replenished facial oil. It’s kinda meant for people with more “mature” skin but since my skin gets super dry I wanted to try it out. You only need two drops of the stuff and I have no eczema in sight so I am really happy with this! It also smells so fresh.

DSC_0140

Then for some more moisture I have been using this simple moisture boost hydro mist whenever I feel like it really. You can use this under and over make up which I love because sometimes I just need a little spritz in the cold weather.

DSC_0137

We were all waiting for this one, weren’t we? I think I have genuinely used this every day since I bought it, its such a subtle but beautiful highlight which is perfect all year round for that healthy glow. Even if you aren’t as pale as a ghost I think you would still love this.

DSC_0131

I have one hair product that I have really enjoyed this month, this is the Toni&Guy “Sea salt texturising spray”. It just makes my natural waves look a little bit more like I did them on purpose, you know? It does make my hair feel a little chalky but I just go over it with some oil if it’s really bugging me.

DSC_0125

I had to include this because for some reason I really don’t feel Christmassy at all but this helped today. It also looks super cool in your bath.

DSC_0127

I feel kinda bad because I like that Santa looks like he’s melting away but it’s SO COOL.

DSC_0130

It also smells amazing, as per usual for lush. It’s weirdly festive because it’s quite ‘citrusy’ but I love it. I have a feeling I will be returning to lush to buy more. Not to mention it made my skin feel amazing.

And lastly, my favourite songs of November have been:

Ed Sheeran- Thinking out loud (MY GOD THE FEELS)
Taylor Swift- Blank Space
One Direction- Steal my Girl and Night Changes, purely for the video.

aaand one that I never thought I would like because it is so musically incorrect,
Meghan Trainor- All about that bass

So that’s it for today! I hope you liked this post, if you did don’t forget to actually click the little like button because it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Once again don’t forget to check me out on soundcloud. Goodbye for now little buns!

Standard

5 thoughts on “November Favourites 2014!

Leave a Reply

