beauty, hair, makeup

Sick to Chic, Victoria’s Secret style

I hope you just cringed at that title as much as I did. I also realise that this looks exactly like my Cheryl inspired look but at the same time completely different.

The other day I got my first ever MAC purchase. And it is beautiful. The whole look was kinda influenced by it, I’m just in love. So let’s get started and you will see what it is in just a tick.

DSC_0107

Here’s me with a “head cold”, tonsillitis and a temperature. YAY. I also kinda did my eyebrows before I started because I want them to look nice and natural.

I started by mixing my L’oreal True Match with my simple illuminating radiance cream yadayadayada you guys know the drill. But this time I used a wet disposable make up sponge to really push it into my skin (…that actually sounds gross) because this girl needs a lot of coverage right now.

Then I concealed using my collection lasting perfection as per usual under my eyes, on my chin and cupids bow, down the bridge of my nose and the teeniest tiniest bit on the lower centre bit of my forehead, kinda in between my eyebrows. Then I used my Rimmel clear complexion powder just to set that very lightly as I still wanna look super healthy and glowy.

Then I went in with Sleeks “Rose gold” blush, I love love love this! It’s the perfect pink colour with a gorgeous gold shimmer, much like the Nars “Orgasm” blush but a lot more affordable and with such a better name.

DSC_0108

DSC_0109

Then I went in with my MAC mineralised skin finish in “Lightscapade” with one of my new super soft pink brushes in the same places I put my concealer and also on my brow bone. Oh my. It is so shimmery and the perfect colour, I look so much healthier when I’m wearing this, so obviously, being sick, this was a must. The camera doesn’t do it any justice, go wander into MAC and have a look at this, like, if you feel like you might be a little too pale for “soft and gentle” or you want to look a little more natural I would so recommend this, definitely worth the money.

Then I chucked some bourjois bronzer on as I always do because Lord knows I need a bit of colour and moved onto my eyes.

I started with the Maybelline colour tattoo in “On and on bronze” just with my finger and blended that out with this cute lil colour from my MUA “Heaven and Earth” palette, I also put it underneath my eye with another finger.

DSC_0110

OH LOOK A MAC 217 BRUSH, HOW DID THAT GET THERE? I bought it, that’s how. It’s a little denser than I imagined but it blends out flawlessly and effortlessly.

Okay so then I used the Barry M blink waterproof liner to create a thin line on my top lashline and followed that with the Avon supershock mascara because that looks more natural than some of my other mascaras.

After that I just brushed through my brows with the Maybelline brow drama and let them be.

To finish I used a lipgloss that I got in a gift set ages ago but the colour looks very similar to the Tanya Burr “picnic in the park” lip gloss.

DSC_0111

DSC_0112

Why does it look like I have a moustache AGAIN? I promise you I got rid of it and it’s just come back more powerful and stronger than ever. But look at that shimmer. HNNNNGGG I CAN’T COPE.

DSC_0113

Because I couldn’t be bothered doing the whole ” big bombshell curls” (is that even what people call them?) I decided to go more natural and used my mane n tail hair strengthener, which also protects the hair from heat(!), and my toni and guy sea salt spray. After letting my hair dry for about half an hour I just sprayed both of these on and sort of plonked my hair in the diffuser multiple times until it was almost dry and then let it air dry because I’m too lazy and impatient.

hair

I am having such a positive relationship with my hair right now, I love you mane n tail. My hair has never been so shiny and soft. Also, how fast has it grown please? I have used up my “olive oil complex” duo and now have the original to try out, I’ll let you know how they differ.

So that is it for today- I promise my next tutorial will be as different to this as physically possible. No brown eye shadows in sight! Okay maybe just one.

Before I go I’ll just give you guys a quick little update, I finally went the doctors for real and they did some blood tests and I will be referred to a psychiatrist or something of the sort but obviously nothing is set in stone yet but I will keep you updated and all that lark. Hope you all have an amazing week, good-bye for now little buns!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Sick to Chic, Victoria’s Secret style

Leave a Reply

