beauty, review

Yuzu & Cocoa Review!

As a quick and special Tuesday night bonus post I thought I would review the Yuzu & Cocoa bubbleroon (what the hellllll is that meant to mean????).

This ‘bubbleroon’ is made with both coconut oil and shea butter so is great for smoothing out dry skin, like, when I got out the bath I was just sat stroking my arm because WOW THE SOFTNESS. It also didn’t irritate my sensitive skin YAY PEOPLE WITH SENSITIVE SKIN CAN HAVE NICE THINGS. Also the smell lingers and it is heavenly. I would describe it as a citrus-vanilla-chocolate-cream smell, you know? It’s such a soothing and comforting smell but I can’t quite do descriptions. Even after having a super poop day and feeling like my heart was gonna beat out of my chest, I felt calm and found it easier to get to sleep.

As you have already seen it turns your bath a lovely yellow colour, it also doesn’t stain the bath which is an absolute God-send. There is just something that the child in me loves about colourful baths, but not cleaning up afterwards.

One thing I would say about this ‘bubbleroon’ is that there aren’t many bubbles, I used the whole thing and there were only a few surface bubbles so I was a little disappointed with that. Maybe I just can’t crumble it properly, who knows. This was slightly more on the ‘pricey’ side, using ‘pricey’ very loosely, being £3.65. At the same time though I would repurchase it again quite happily.

I am planning on buying out the whole of Lush when I do my Christmas shopping so start preparing yourself for that giant haul now. I think I’m done with this review, I have stretched it out as much as I can.

If you wanna see a bit more of me (ooh, cheeky) my instagram is @chlofrench
If you wanna hear a bit more of me (ooh, cheeky) then head on over to my soundcloud!

GOODBYE FOR NOW LITTLE BUNS ❤

Standard

2 thoughts on “Yuzu & Cocoa Review!

Leave a Reply

