Uncategorized

September Favourites 2014!

Hey guys! I can’t believe that September is nearly over already! It feels like this year has absolutely flown by! Since Autumn is my favourite season I thought it would be a great time to do my first ever monthly favourites. So go and grab a nice hot chocolate and snuggle up for a good read.

My favourite (new) song this month has got to be ‘Shake it off‘ by the one and only Taylor Swift. I love how its basically just a massive f*ck you to everyone who has ever criticised her, and it is soooo catchy. Another song I have been loving this month is ‘When I was your man‘ by Bruno Mars, I don’t know why I have grown to love it so much this particular month but I can’t stop singing it.

This month I got my job at the hairdressers, so why not talk about some hair things that I have been loving? I have particularly enjoyed Avons ‘Advance Techniques Moroccan Argan Oil‘. It smells so amazing and makes my hair feel super smooth. It also helps to tame any fly-aways I may have! I have also been wearing my hair in French or Dutch braids constantly. Its so easy to wear them day or night and then take them out and have a lovely heat-less wavy hairstyle! When using heat I have been using the Toni&Guy ‘Heat Protection Mist‘, it smells pretty pleasant and doesn’t make my hair sticky like the last one I used (I’m looking at you Schwarzkopf).

One make-up product I have been loving this September is the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette, it’s just so great for an every-day or evening look, Autumn/Winter time in particular. Each shadow is so pigmented and smooth to the touch. Whenever I’m stuck for make-up ideas I always reach for this palette. If you are looking for a great high end palette, this is the one. My favourite lipstick for fall, which also happens to be the one I am wearing in the picture above, is the Rimmel Kate Moss matt lipstick in 107. It is not drying on my lips in the slightest and is the perfect lip colour for the colder weather.

There are two things in the ‘food&drink’ category that I have been addicted to this September. Numero uno is red pepper hummus. I just can’t get enough of it! On sandwiches, crackers, veggies, anything. Another thing I have been loving is hot chocolate, particularly the Cadbury hot chocolate. It’s just so smooth and creamy, it instantly makes me feel all warm and cosy.

My favourite item of clothing this month has been my care bear onesie, which I only got last week, but I have been wearing it as often as I can. It is so comfortable (and pink!!) AND part of the money goes to helping women with breast cancer.

There is one shop that I have not been able to stay out of this month…Lush. I don’t actually have baths all that often, but when I do, a lush product makes an appearance. The smells are just, wow. And my skin always feels amazing afterwards. I have never had any product that has irritated my skin and they fight against animal testing. Also, everyone who works there is an absolute babe. I always feel so welcome in Lush!

I didn’t know if I was going to include this because it’s so difficult trying to decide but here it is, my favourite youtuber of September…Arden Rose. I just love this woman so much. I just love her attitude and sense of humour. She is also so incredibly pretty it’s unreal.

And last but not least is my favourite app. Instagram. I don’t know what it is but recently I just cant get off it. I can sit scrolling through it for hours on end, I’m just so nosey.

So that’s it for today! I don’t know when I will be posting again this week, it might have to be Sunday, but if so then I will see you then! If you cant wait that long then I am always active on my social media in the evenings (plug plug plug)

Instagram

Twitter

Tumblr

……or you can always take a cheeky listen on Soundcloud

Goodbye for now little buns!

Standard

2 thoughts on “September Favourites 2014!

Leave a Reply

