beauty, makeup

I’ve had the time of my life, and I owe it all to Pixiwooooo

I mean, I don’t know, I was proud of that title. This isn’t going to be a long (or interesting) post but I HAD to share it. Yesterday, I met Pixiwoo. Now, if you are none the wiser to who I am actually referring to, they are youtubers, makeup artists and creators of the Real Techniques line.

Their brushes are absolutely amazing and if you don’t have one, put that top of your wish list. Personally my favourite is the Expert Face Brush, as you can use it for almost anything, I like to stipple and buff my foundation in with it.

DSC_0079

Meeting them was so surreal, I waited in line, growing more nervous by the second and scared that I would just wet myself. Luckily I held it in. When it was my turn I was like “Oh God, this is it!” but they gave me a massive hug and were so cheery! They asked a ton of questions and seemed to be genuinely interested in their audience and spending some time with them. So instead of having my picture taken and then being ushered away I got to speak to them for a little while. Honestly the nicest people I have ever met. I don’t even know what to say, I’M OVERWHELMED.

drawing

Also because I am about five years old I drew them and gave them a card, as I have quite niftily pointed out there. Knowing that they have read that is just unreal. I have finally met these two people who I have been watching and admiring for years and I just cannot believe it.

I also promise that I was wearing make up but you cant really see it on that photo, well, you can’t really see me, I kind of blend in to the white background…

DSC_0076

I really was not having a good selfie day but you can sort of see my makeup there.I don’t really know what else to say other than I think I cried a bit. Soooo that’s all for now, goodbye little buns!

Standard

19 thoughts on “I’ve had the time of my life, and I owe it all to Pixiwooooo

Leave a Reply

