Uncategorized

“Grunge” summer makeup!

Okay, so as it was my Mums birthday yesterday we’re having a cute lil BBQ today and this is the make up I am sporting! So, let’s get right into it!
DSC_0193
After prepping my skin (to see what I use, go to my last blog post!) I used the simple illuminating radiance cream all over my face and popped on the Miss Sporty kiss sos in “Honey Moon”.
DSC_0195
Then I primed my skin with Benefit’s “porefessional” and used a mix of the yellow and pink concealer under my eyes, applying with my ring finger in a patting motion. All the concealers in this palette (http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B0084116NW/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1) are so creamy and so incredibly cheap, would definitely recommend!
DSC_0199
For my face makeup I firstly mixed Rimmels Match Perfection foundation in “010- light porcelain” and L’oreal’s Nude Magique Eau De Teint foundation in “100- porcelain” and gently stippled it across my face using the Real Techniques “Expert Face Brush”. I followed that up with my Collection Lasting Perfection concealer in “1- Fair” under my eyes to conceal my (very) dark circles. To contour I used a light brown colour from the concealer palette (the third one along from the bottom) and again used my foundation brush to stipple that in. For blush I used the Virgin Vie Pop Colour jelly blush in “Quirky Coral”. To highlight my cheekbones and cupids bow I used the shimmery white colour in the concealer palette. Moving on…
DSC_0197
To start I used my Nars Smudge Proof eyeshadow base and then grabbing my UBU No.35 Brush I blended “Limit” from the naked 3 palette into and above the crease and then under my eyes. To deepen it up a bit I added “Nooner” into the crease and the outer corners of my under eyes. Then I put “Darkside” on my lid and blended it upwards slightly. I then added “Blackheart” closer to my lash line and blended it up my lid. To finish I put “Shade” in my inner corners and on my my brow bone. Then I curled my lashed and added Benefit’s “They’re Real!” mascara to top it all off!
DSC_0198
For my brows I used Benefit’s Brow Zings in “Medium”, using the angled brush that comes with it for the gel and then the UBU No.31 brush for the powder. To keep them in place I brushed through Collection’s Colour Lash mascara in “11- Clear”.
DSC_0200
For my lips I put Benefit’s “posie tint” over the top of the lip balm I already had on and then applied Beautilicious “Vanilla Sugar” lip gloss. And we’re done!

Stay tuned for next weeks “Club Tropicana” look, goodbye for now little buns!

DSC_0201

Standard

6 thoughts on ““Grunge” summer makeup!

Leave a Reply

