Letting my hair down

I went to a party with loads of people I didn’t know (very unusual for me) but it was actually one of the best nights of my life and one I will remember forever. Instead of rambling on about that I thought I would show you my make up and the products I used so you can recreate it (if you like!).
I firstly used benefits porefessional primer which is an absolute God send!
Then I mixed rimmel’s match perfection foundation in ‘light porcelin’ with bourjois’ healthy mix serum in ‘light vanilla’ and stippled that on using the real techniques expert face brush.
I then used collection’s lasting perfection concealer in ‘fair’ underneath my eyes.
To set this I used rimmel’s clear complexion in ‘translucent’.
I lightly contoured using bourjois chocolate bronzer and followed this by highlighting my cupids bow, the centre of my bottom lip, and my cheek bones using benefits high beam.
For blush I used sleek in ‘flushed’ v e r y lightly.
I primed my eyes using nars smudge proof eye shadow base and then put ‘factory’ from the naked 3 palette all over my lid and slightly above the crease. To deepen the crease I used ‘darkhorse’ and blended this out using my UBU fluffy brush. I then ran ‘nooner’ under my eyes and put ‘strange’ on my inner corners and brow bone. I finished my shadow by putting ‘burnout’ in the middle of my eyelid.
I then lined my eyes with maybelline’s lasting drama gel eye liner and a small angled brush and a white eye liner on my water line.
I then curled my lashes and applied benefits they’re real mascara.
For my brows I combed them through and then used benefits brow zings.
To finish I used barry m’s lip paint in 150 et voila!

This is not the best picture of my make up but if you would like to see more let me know! Goodbye for now little buns!

Uncategorized

Letting my hair down

Image

5 thoughts on “Letting my hair down

    • Hey! I am doing okay, I have just got back from a little weekend away and my anxiety has been up the wall! I’ve been struggling to think of what to write a blog post about to be honest, I shall try and get one up today or tomorrow, even if its just a little update! 🙂

Leave a Reply

